

Western Regional Board's Lucy Jordan Recognition Award

The Lucy Jordan Award is a humanitarian award presented to an individual from the Western Region who best exemplifies the generous and open-hearted spirit of Lucy Jordan. Recipients are members or nonmembers who have gone above and beyond to support and nurture the membership of Actors' Equity Association. The award is given annually when possible.

The award honors those who make the theatrical experience special. It can be anyone whose interaction, time and focus allows members the freedom to do their best as artists. Examples include a board member who houses out-of-town performers and stage managers, a volunteer who makes sure there is a great meal on tech days, an audience member or reviewer who actively supports the local theatrical community or a brilliant dresser who keeps everyone calm while accomplishing the impossible.

NOTE: THE LUCY JORDAN RECOGNITION AWARD IS NOT LIMITED TO EQUITY MEMBERS

The award will be presented either at the January Membership Meeting or at the appropriate Liaison Area Membership Meeting following the selection of the honoree. The recipient will receive an individual plaque, and his/her name will also be engraved on the Lucy Jordan plaque commemorating the award in the lobby of the Los Angeles Equity office.

Nomination forms for the Lucy Jordan Award are available to Members in good standing through Actors' Equity Association, on the website and from audition monitors.

NOMINATION DEADLINE: MAY 1, 2020

Completed nomination forms should be submitted to the Lucy Jordan Selection Committee by email to tleonzo@actorsequity.org or by mail in care of Actors' Equity Association, 5636 Tujunga Avenue, North Hollywood, CA 91601.

1992 - IGGIE WOLFINGTON 1993 - HOWARD CAINE 1994 - KEITH STAVA 1995 - TOM ROLLA 1996 - PATRICIA MacDONALD 1997 - JOHN CAUBLE 1998 - FRANK M. YOUNG 1999 - GARY MARTHALER 2000 - SHAWN NEWMANN

PAST RECIPIENTS

- 2001 DR. BARRY A. KOHN 2002 - NO AWARD 2003 - JOSEPH RUSKIN 2004 - GORDON DAVIDSON 2005 - DIRK VAN ALLEN 2006 - DON TONER 2007 -RICK STARR 2008 - CHRISTOPHER COMTE 2009 - DIANE RONNENBERG
- 2010 LYNNE SOFFER 2011 - CONNIE McMILLAN 2012 - GLENN BRUNER 2013 - RICHARD CONNEMA 2014 - MARY LOU WESTERFIELD 2015 - NO AWARD 2016 - JAY C. SARNO
- 2016 JAY C. SARINO
- 2017 MICHELLE POLGAR



2020-2021 NOMINATION FORM

Nominee:
Nominee's title
and/or business:
Nominee's Address:
Nominee's Phone:
Nominee's Email:
Nominator:
Nominator's Address:
Nominator's Phone:
Nominator's Email:
Other references
to contact:

Please attach additional pages telling us why you are sponsoring this person as well as any additional information that will help the selection process. We request that you print or type. Thank you.

NOMINATION DEADLINE: MAY 1, 2020

Completed nomination forms should be submitted to the Lucy Jordan Selection Committee by email to tleonzo@actorsequity.org or by mail in care of Actors' Equity Association, 5636 Tujunga Avenue, North Hollywood, CA 91601.